The Account Hold feature of Netflix is new to me. If you're too busy to watch your movies, or you're feeling Netflixia, you don't have to cancel. If you put your account on hold instead, they will stop sending you movies and stop billing you, but they won't stop you from using the Netflix Web site. You can start up again any time.
Account Hold is good for only 90 days. After that, you have to cancel or resume.
I've never used this feature. Have you?
Via BrentEvans by way of LifeHacker